top of page

That Mom!

It's been 7 days since we dropped off our son at College. It's been a long 7 days...I tried not to text or call him, but I failed! Luke, that's our son's name, is very disciplined, self-motivated, determined and independent. But, I'm "that Mom", who wants to know all about his first day of college...His second day of college...And his third day of college, you get the point.


Luke kept reassuring me, he was fine. I asked Luke, if he had an action plan for when he is feeling down, stressed or struggling with his emotions. He told me his plan is to go to the gym and work out...work off all that stress! His answer made my heart leap for joy! I am "That Mom", who wants to make sure her son is healthy physically, emotionally, mentally and spiritually. I am "That Mom", and I am not ashamed to be her, either. I say, let's continue to pray for our children, be the encouraging voice they need, cheer them on and teach them how to trust God in the hard times as well as the good times! I believe, our children were created for such a time as this...to be the light in the midst of darkness! We were "That Mom", who thought our kids to be compassionate towards others, law abiding citizens, grateful for the little things and know how to stand up for themselves and the least of these...I am "That Mom"...Will you be "That Mom" too?










8 views0 comments
bottom of page